820-01987 a2289 20v

stas

Hello, i've got an 820-01987 from a friend who had spilled diet coke on the computer. I am a novice and I have not repaired any other macbooks, but I feel like i have a decent fundamental and practical knowledge of electronics. So. please excuse my ignorance. I've done research for a few days and I'm stuck. Ill try to start from the beginning, and be as thorough as possible.

I have found corrosion around these components/areas
  • u3750
  • q7660
  • q7702
  • j6001
  • j6951
The corrosion didn't seem excessive, it seemed quite minimal compared to others I've seen online. Now of course, the littlest bit of moisture can break these boards...
Either way, I had cleaned up the corrosion and reflowed everything aside from the connectors.

Currently, i am drawing 20v and the amperage fluxuates. with the board alone I'm getting up to .525A, and then it drops to about the .386A before cycling again from 0a..

With everything connected, i get 20v and about 3a. It seems to be charging the battery.

I get no caps lock light activity, but i do get trackpad click. No backlight. I can't see an image. I don't have a thermal imager but i can't feel anything hot.

I've tried putting the computer in DFU rest mode multiple times, but I can't get it to show in Apple Configurator. I've tried two different cable, and both USB C ports on both machines. I have tried it with the battery disconnected and connected. I am using the L Control L Option R Shift for 7 seconds, and then the same but with the power button. The computer seems to be responding to these inputs. It will start and stop the fan. The fan won't run continuously iirc.